Recipients of Service To Section Award

This award was created to recognize section members of long standing (more than 25 years) who have continued to further the goals of the section through ongoing volunteer service and financial support.


Recipient must be an NCJW member.

recipient must have been an NCJW member for a minimum of 25 years.

Recipient must be currently involved in one or more Section activities.

Recipient must have demonstrated continuous service and/or financial support in furthering the goals of the Greater Kansas City Section, National Council of Jewish Women.

Current members of the section Executive Committee and Awards Committee are ineligible.

Award to be determined by Award Committee.

Award Recipients:

2024     Meg Adler

2019     Heather Aronoff

2017     Berenice Haberman

2016     Lynn Murray

2015     Ellen Portnoy

2014     Jody Cosner

2012     Naomi Kauffman

2010     Ann Stern

2009     Bev Newman

2008     Jane Duggan

2007     Ellen Dalen

2006     Joan Jacobson

2005     Joyce Halper*

2004     Barbara Cosner

2003     Merna Siegler

2002     Gloria Goodfriend*

2001     Shirley Goller*

2000     Rosalyn Jacobson

1998      Barbara Holzmark

1997     Betty Barnett

1995     Doreen Leifer*

1994     Jean Brown*

1993     Lydia Roth*

1992     Jeannette Cohen*

1992     Serina Lorsch*

1992     Dorothy Rosenwald*